1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Question for posters with "real" jobs.....

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by RocketMan Tex, Jul 18, 2001.

1. RocketMan Tex

RocketMan Tex Contributing Member

Uh-oh.

GR8-1...I received an Advertising degree from the University of Texas at Austin 18 years ago.

I've never used it.

If you want to work in the Advertising field, be prepared to start at the very bottom and not make much $$$ while working your way to the top.

I never worked in Advertising or PR after I graduated college. I started working in Information Technology and never looked back. I'm making more $$$ now than I would have if I had stayed in Advertising (unless I would have started by own Ad Agency and signed up some HUMONGOUS accounts!).

------------------
    "Blues is a Healer"
    --John Lee Hooker

2. heypartner

heypartner Contributing Member

Lynus302,

I tried to tell you in another thread about your aspirations for enlisting.

Have you considered Officer Candidate School? You are likely qualified.

3. Jeff

Jeff Clutch Crew

gr8: I know who can write your resume and cover letters for you if you want it. [​IMG]

In fact, that goes for any of you guys. It won't cost a ton and it will be done really well. Not kidding.

------------------
    How the hell should I know why God would allow the Holocaust. I don't even know how the electric can opener works. - from Hannah and Her Sisters

4. Shandon Anversen

i do the 9 to 5 thing...have been for 4 1/2 years or so and i'm still not used to it.

tack on the fact that i go to night classes and have to have some semblance of a social life and MAN am i worn out!

the good thing is being able to pay your bills and move out of the parents' house! [​IMG]

------------------
    shandn has no "o".

5. WickBrunson