1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[Advice] My Cholesterol is Shot

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by askball, Feb 7, 2008.

1. askball

askball Member

Ok, so for about three years my cholesterol has slowly increased. I am a college student so I have alot of trouble eating healthy up here. I have tried eating alot of pasta but it never really fills me up. I love pizza, burgers, hot dogs, ice cream, steaks...so basically that's why my cholesterol is high.

I have been able to eat whatever I have wanted my entire life. I'm 5'10 160 so weight hasn't been and isn't a problem for me. However, my cholesterol level has reached really harmful levels. My LDL level is a 185 over 100, which is horrible. My total cholesterol is a 265 over 200.

Does anyone have any good advice on how to lower my cholesterol? I know all about eating healthier. I have been working on eating more salads for meals and staying away from cheese and mayo on sandwiches. Other than that, I try to exercise a good amount.

I will most likely be going on medicine soon if I can't knock off some points within the next few years. Anyhow, any advice would be appreciated.

2. Deckard

Deckard Blade Runner
    Supporting Member

Wrong forum!

(might want to try Lipitor)

3. rocketman1979

rocketman1979 Contributing Member

Snap into a slimjim!

[​IMG]

4. Mr. Clutch

Mr. Clutch Contributing Member

Try trading your cholesterol to the Grizzlies. (wrong forum)

I was in your situation last year, and I was worried because I was regularly exercising and eating generally right.