1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Primerica

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Rocketman95, Jul 8, 2004.

1. Rocketman95

Rocketman95 Hangout Boy

Just wondering, but does anyone have any experience with this company, either as a consumer or an employee?

Thanks.

2. Castor27

Castor27 Moderator
    Staff Member

I have a friend who works for them. They are also handling the retirment investments for my wife's company. They were getting no returns from their former company(can't remember who it is) and since they switched the returns have been much better.

3. macalu

macalu Contributing Member

i used to be an agent with Primerica. If you don't do business with them, at least listen to what they have to say about life insurance. Buying Term Insurance instead of Whole Life is one of the best decisions you will ever make.

4. Castor27

Castor27 Moderator
    Staff Member

Yeah I forgot that. My wife and I both have really good policies with them.

5. giddyup

giddyup Contributing Member

I'm in the Life and Health Insurance business. In general, I'd say you can find better Term Life Insurance products-- underwriting issues aside.

Their agents are "captive" meaning they can write for Primerica and no one else. They approached me a few years ago and would have had me terminate all my other company appointments to join their team. Perhaps this policy has changed... I doubt it though.

6. Rocketman95

Rocketman95 Hangout Boy

Thanks, guys.

I have an opportunity to become an agent for them, but it's not feeling right, so I don't think I'm going to do it.

7. moomoo

moomoo Member

Several years ago, I purchased a "distributorship"from Primerica and, I guess I became an agent. My roommate convinced (pressured) me into it and I bit.