1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Parsons karma hits the mavs with Yogi Ferrell

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by iNoseBleedRed, Jul 20, 2018.

1. iNoseBleedRed

iNoseBleedRed Member

Mavs had this guy locked up as an RFA. Bright future, lit up Portland for 30 points in one of his first games.

They just rescinded his qualifying offer as they had a handshake agreement with him to sign him to a (horrible) 2 year 5.3 million dollar deal. (They just signed dirk’s corpse to 1 year for 5 million)

Well, his agent just started hearing that teams such as the Cavs and Grizzlies are interested in paying bigger bucks, so he’s now telling the Mavs the equivalent of “F you, I’m now an unrestricted free agent and there is absolutely nothing you can do about it.”

I know that the parsons signing itself was karma for the parsons signing, but some portions of karma also include dessert, which comes long after the meal.

As Macklemore once said, “this is f’ing awesome”

roslolian likes this.
  2. B-Bob

B-Bob "94-year-old self-described dreamer"

Eh, they aren't really in the hunt. Not sure they'll be hurt that much if they end up spending $5M on someone who is not a 6' point guard.

Believe me: I'm all for misfortune befalling the Mavs management, but I'm not sure this is it. As you say, they're already laughable for paying $5M for Dirk's set-shooting cadaver.

3. JayZ750

JayZ750 Contributing Member

I don't understand, why'd they rescind the qualifying offer?
    Ostensibly because they had a deal on the table ready to sign that second, right?