1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Zion Williamson's weight

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by rockbox, Feb 15, 2020.

1. snowconeman22

snowconeman22 Member

I have no knowledge of this doctor , but the article said he was of youtube fame. He might be a cardiovascular surgeon and this is not his area of expertise. maybe he is a sports injury doctor . Im not going to immediately believe the Youtube doctor has the best insight and is 100 percent correct. Even if he is a doctor , my reason for him possibly being wrong was about the level of competition zion is now playing against. I might have more experience watching basketball film than this guy ( even though im willing to admit im only an amatuer )

But this doctor is quoted as " race against own body " " difference is profound" " substaintially less explosive" " time is running out " The kid is still what 20 ? 21 ? To me , the take feels a bit hyperbolic and sounds more like a sports radio personality than a doctor , just my opinion. Maybe zion is to blame himself , maybe hes growing into his body, maybe hes been ordered not to go all out , maybe the competition is just much higher and hes slowed down by his own mind . Unless the pelicans medical staff is incompetent , or zions work ethic is low then his body wont be the main reason why his career stalls. If he gets injured and gets fat during rehab thats not his body letting him down , its his habits. The medical science and rehab and preventative exercise you can do nowadays is pretty high level. It would be extremely unlikely for a 20 year old to not be able to eventually get to the point where his athleticism = or is very close to his 19 year old fitness.

Im a doctor of badassery

Lawlruschang likes this.
  2. rockbox

rockbox Around before clutchcity.com